Mass Insight – Board of Directors

Honored to join the board of directors at Mass Insight Education & Research. I’m very excited to be part of an organization that is changing lives and closing achievement and opportunity gaps for underserved students. Thankful to Latinos for Education for matching me with Mass Insight!

I spent so many years of my life feeling like public schools failed me and thinking that I would never finish HS or even attend college. I did not believe in myself because I was never a straight A student. How could I ever succeed in life with average grades and test scores?

My life changed when I began participating in mentorship orgs. and volunteering in the community at the age of 15. Although I felt like a failure at school I started to believe in myself just through the simple act of leading community projects and helping other students.

Life blessed me with a few mentors who also saw something in me that I was blind to see or understand at the time.

Today and everyday I am committed to helping students see and realize their true potential, if you have the opportunity to mentor someone – PLEASE do it.

I am proud to bring my ideas and lived experience to the board room at Mass Insight. I will fight for children of all colors so that they get the education they so desperately need and deserve.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a comment